Fun Fit 5K Plus

Having fun, getting fit, loving life

Sunny Thanks

on June 7, 2013

Image

 

Early morning sun

 

While driving I occasionally will snap a photo from my phone,

yes it’s a no-no but I am sometimes captivated by the light or clouds or image before me.

This was one of these moments.

Here are some of my light filled thanks.

211.   I am so thankful that Yolanda and I are approaching our 2nd annual Fun Fit 5k Plus!

     Tomorrow morning we will get up and go place signs along our route.

This isn’t a sponsored function so we drive along the route and hammer in signs.

We make our own t-shirts and we take our own photos.

We time ourselves and encourage anyone who joins us.

     We could involve a local running club or ask for donations, but so far

we are happy enough with our humble little home-made race.

212.  Tonight we make our shirts and signs while enjoying my key lime pie martinis.

Will this effect our efforts?  I guess we will see, but the actual process will be fun no matter what!

213.  We just celebrated 18 years of marriage!

Image

 

I couldn’t be luckier!

We share such a great friendship and love for each other.

The biggest thing we have learned over the years-

love the way you want to be loved, 

even if you don’t think they deserve it.

Love isn’t like the movies, 

but when we work together,

it feels like the best romantic comedy ever!

214.  We had the best weekend at the Lake

with my brother, sister-in-law and Godson.

Image

 

215.  It is fun to see the wildlife roaming around our yard. 

(Except when they scare me.)

Image

 

Coogee was more scared of this turtle than he was of her.

She was shaking as she quietly approached.

We have had the rabbits, deer, birds and squirrels all loving our yard.

Image

 

This is a squirrel sitting in the bird feeder.

Yes, I know it’s close to the fence, but it looks good there so the birds and squirrels just have to learn to share.

 

Must go prepare for our girls evening…

Tomorrow I hope to blog about our 5k (plus) with photos.

More to come…

7 responses to “Sunny Thanks

  1. Amy says:

    Love this post! Thank you for sharing your happy moments.

  2. Angie says:

    Great post, Great photos…:D :D

  3. Fitwellmom says:

    Congratulations on your wedding anniversary and run!

    • yomicfit says:

      Thanks so much! Hopefully it will go well. We walk and my best time was around 13 mins per mile. We shall see how I do tomorrow Thanks for your support!

      Sincerely, Michelle

  4. LOVE it!!!!! I snap photos from my car too. Tsk Tsk…
    Sweet turtle. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 256 other followers

