Fun Fit 5K Plus

Having fun, getting fit, loving life

Second Home St. Louis

on June 25, 2013

20130625-094245.jpg

St Louis has been the story of my life
The last several weeks.

Four separate trips.
Each 1 1/2 to 2 hours.
Not terribly long drives
Just enough time to realize all radio stations get old after a while.

231. I was so fortunate to spend some more time with Brian’s sisters!
Not everyone can say they have great in-laws, but I am very fortunate.

232. Laura & I enjoyed some time floating around her pool.
What a luxury that is!

233.<emOur beautiful niece Sydney, plus Diane (Brians sis) & I enjoyed dollar burger night in Cental West End at Bar Louie .

Fantastically cheap
cheese dripping off
sink your teeth into burgers.
Basket of fries for the table.
Patio seat because the weather is so nice.

234.We continued our evening at The Cup for a delectable treat!

20130625-101520.jpg

I enjoyed a “Hope” cupcake which was a soft strawberry with vanilla buttercream frosting. Why don’t I have pictures of my food?!
Oh right, my phone died.

I wanted pics of us and our evening but oh well…

235.Moving on, we went to The Muny and laughed our way through “Monty Python’s SpamALot.”

The Muny is set in the beautiful and lush Forest Park and is an outdoor theatre.

The night was a picture perfect,
Moon out,
Not too cool and not too warm
Outdoor
Theatre made
Evening.

I found the show hilarious!
John O’Hurley played King Arthur,
As most of the play was from
The Holy Grail.
If you know Monty Python,
You know it’s mostly silly.

Brian introduced me to the videos
way back when.
I really think he would have enjoyed the show.

236. I continued my few days in St Louis as I went to stay with my nephews til the next day when Nanna was arriving.

Little time was actually spent together as they are teens and have a lot going on.
But we were able to go see the new Superman movie.

It was good!
A little too much violence at the end,
But overall I loved the actors/actresses in it and it kept my attention.

In the end I was mostly alone while there.
Even Al, the puggle, kept to himself.

20130625-102344.jpg

237. Brian & I were back in the city for,
count ‘em, two Cardinals games in a row.

20130625-104046.jpg

Brian and I went with his dad and step-mom on Friday night
And with Yolanda and Precious on Saturday.

We lost both,
But they were still fun!
We were very lucky because on days that topped out in the 90′s with high humidity,
238. we had really nice evenings (besides the rain on Saturday).

The sweetest thing happened on Friday.
We sit by the visitors dugout,
And some visiting fans were right behind us when a player threw a ball towards these fans (adorable little boys).
My hubby caught the ball and handed it to these little guys.
Brian’s first catch at a game.
First game ball and he selflessly hands it over.
Awww. So sweet!

You know there is a little boy in every man at a ball game!
So I applaud the ability to stifle that inner,
“It’s my ball! I caught it!”

Saturday we had our ponchos on as we waited for the rain to stop and the game to start.
It was actually a little cooler that night and this was Yolanda and Precious first game at the “new” Busch Stadium.

239. I am so happy we were able to go with these lovely ladies!

We had fun trying to catch t-shirts,
Walking around and trying out the food.

They were excited to try out the super big nachos!

20130625-112204.jpg

240. We found a great New York style pizza place in St Louis!

Racanellis has a great chewy crust with bigger slices to properly fold and engulf the sweet sauce and delicious toppings.

I loved the Tomato Basil pizza.
Yum!
As a picky pizza person,
I was so happy to find this place!

We had a full weekend and everyone was exhausted for the ride home.

20130625-110419.jpg
Coogee, not a good car rider, freaking out in her way as
Cooper (per usual) crashed out snoring almost the whole way back.

More adventures to come!

One response to “Second Home St. Louis

  1. Amy says:

    How fun! Glad Coogee had a good rest :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 258 other followers

