Fun Fit 5K Plus

Having fun, getting fit, loving life

But It’s Raining Outside!

on April 27, 2012

It’s gray and windy and looks like rain at any moment.

Dare I go out and walk anyway?

Yes!  I will not let this dampen my need for fitness and health. Now I could also workout inside but sometimes that outside gray disappears when you confront it head on.

Sometimes it’s what I need to not see it as depressing but as motivating. Get into the thick of it and fight back. Feel empowered by beating it down to a nonessential reason to walk. I can walk in any weather knowing the weather will not impact my decisions.

 

Each day is a gift. Today is no exception.

Thank God I can see and feel and hear and be a part of thIs day whatever the weather brings.

 

 

Leave a Reply

