Fun Fit 5K Plus

Having fun, getting fit, loving life

Gift of Life

on May 4, 2012

Today is my husbands birthday.
Now I will not say his age but he is a year older than me. That being said, I feel we both are still young!

I hope I always feel like this! I forget that I am no longer 21 and it doesn’t matter how long I have been in this world.
Playing (yes playing) and smiling and laughing has a lot to do with “being” young.

Brian has always been the person who can make me laugh even when I am mad.
We always have been able to share a good laugh.

Laughter smoothes the aches and wrinkles that come from life/age.

I believe age is just a number and how you feel is more important.

You can talk yourself into feeling older by looking at the number and looking at what is “expected” for that number.
I say , “Why?!!!”
Who cares what is supposed to happen when you are 40, 50, 60….

We push our babies and children to act older quicker, why can’t we push ourselves (adults) to stay younger?
Not immature, but healthy with laughter and play and joy for life.

I am blessed with the ability to workout and eat healthy. I intend to focus on my health this year. Mainly to get into great shape through healthy eating and working out.

Also I can’t wait to play with my friends, laugh with my husband, giggle with my sisters, and smile with strangers.

I will always celebrate birthdays as they are a gift directly from God.
I thank God today for the great love of Brian and the laughter and joy he has brought into my life (and everyone he meets).

Happy Birthday Babe!
I love you!
Here’s to many more years of laughter!

One response to “Gift of Life

  1. Brian says:

    Thanks bub, it has been a wonderful 20 years together. I Love You still and always!!

Leave a Reply

