Fun Fit 5K Plus

Having fun, getting fit, loving life

The Ride

on June 15, 2012

20120615-133529.jpg

Life is a roller coaster of highs and lows. I realize you can’t always stay up top. You must get over the crest and fly down the track.
It wouldn’t be the same to ride around a flat track.

So…why was I surprised when all was going so smooth with our renovations when suddenly there is a bump?

Just a hiccup really.
But…it took time away from my plans.
I didn’t know how to immediately solve the problem. I didn’t know what to do.
It was a snafu.
(According to the dictionary- snafu means a “confused or chaotic state”.
Exactly what it was!)

The problem is getting resolved.
As all problems eventually do.
It will work out.
I am back to calm me.

Thank God for my husband to keep me sane!

Hopefully the next hill won’t be for awhile, but I know there will be one.
For now I will throw my hands up and enjoy the ride.

Leave a Reply

