Fun Fit 5K Plus

Having fun, getting fit, loving life

Not All Healthy Food Tastes Bad

on July 18, 2012

Truthfully I tend to get excited about eating unhealthy food because I enjoy how it tastes.
I have to remind myself of the delicious treats I love that are healthy.
I thought I would share some of those with you today.

-Panera Bread has the best summer salad!
It’s a strawberry salad with chicken, walnuts, blueberries and pineapples.
So yummy!!
Honestly I get it without the chicken and take off my walnuts, but I LOVE this salad.
Fruity, light and sweet.
Just what you want on a very hot summer day.
I have never been a huge fan of salads, so for me to tell you I love this salad is worth a try, right?

-Special K Strawberry Cereal.
This cereal helped me to get back into eating breakfast.
I know it’s healthy and the best way to start your day, but doesn’t always feel natural for my body.
So, thank you Special K for giving me a reason to be happy about what’s in my bowl.

But my new favorite food?
Cheerios Multi-grain Peanut Butter!
Yes, peanut butter!
Yum. So great and I don’t feel bad about eating it.
It’s not full of sugar and still has great flavor.
Now when you go out to get a box, know this- I believe it’s only a temporary type of multi-grain Cheerios.
There are no big boxes!

20120718-082854.jpg

Also Fiber one snack bars are great between meal choice or just for an energy boost.

After that hard, muscle tiring workout, try chocolate milk as a recovery drink.
We like skim milk and sugar free Hershey’s syrup.

Now there is a treat I like for dessert.
Dessert doesn’t have to be complicated because you want low fat or healthier.
I love sugar free dark chocolate pudding or sugar free jello!
The cups are already made up and in the perfect amount.

Don’t forget- if you like to cook there are all kinds of great recipes to try.
Last night I made
“banana oatmeal chocolate chip cookies.”
The recipe was from “Naturally Thin” by Bethenny Frankel.
I think I screwed up somewhere, but they still taste yummy.
(Bethenny I could use your help!)

20120718-105548.jpg

It feels so good to enjoy what you eat and reap the benefits of healthier choices.

3 responses to “Not All Healthy Food Tastes Bad

  1. Pudgie Pies says:

    I LOVE peanut butter cheerios! I eat it every morning for breakfast. Yummy!

Leave a Reply

