Fun Fit 5K Plus

Having fun, getting fit, loving life

Aim High

on July 21, 2012

20120721-090104.jpg

Saturday.
Officially day 5 of my health plan.

So far, I am trying to make healthier choices with my eating.
I think I am doing pretty good.
Portion and self control.
What more can I say?

I do not want to try some diet or fad that doesn’t fit my lifestyle.

I believe that I will lose weight because of hard work and being sensible in my food choices.

I read that keeping a daily journal logging your meals helps most women to keep off the weight.
Now that is not always convenient and I don’t see myself keeping that up.
But, I found that taking pictures of what you eat is another beneficial way to journal.

5 days a week is my goal for workouts.
I have done 4 so far with a rest day yesterday.
I was so sore from the Hip Hop Ab Video!

Jillian was my trainer today.
30 Day Shred.

Boy did I really not want to sweat.
Did I mention I work out in our bedroom?
Yes. With the major choice being lay down or work out.

But once I got started I felt great.

Jillian motivates me in this video.
She says “the last few moves when you want to give up is when your body is doing the most work. Keep going. Don’t give up.”

I want it.
I need to be healthy.
I will do it.

Every decision matters.
Stairs or escalator.
Water or tea.
Rest or workout.
I must choose depending on other factors.
I must make smart choices.
Sometimes it’s ok to rest and it’s ok to have tea or take the escalator but you must equal out those decisions.

“Get going. Move forward. Aim High. Plan a takeoff. Don’t just sit on the runway and hope someone will come along and push the airplane. It simply won’t happen. Change your attitude and gain some altitude. Believe me, you’ll love it up here.”

– Donald Trump

2 responses to “Aim High

  1. Kitsy says:

    Good Luck!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

