Fun Fit 5K Plus

Having fun, getting fit, loving life

Warm Thoughts

on August 4, 2012

20120804-095301.jpg
My Favorite Warm Slippers

This morning I sat in our “library/office” with a mug of steaming coffee while listening to Enya and reflecting on life.

My slippers comfortably hugging my toes with their fur-like lining seemed to echo my thoughts of warmth.

The love in my life is great.
From my husband to my family to my friends to fellow bloggers- I am loved.

One of the greatest mysteries to me is the fact that we can show love to strangers and strangers can show love to us.

You, my fellow blogger, have shown me love by taking the time to read and comment and even encourage me!

You share your triumphs and struggles.
You cheer me on and send prayers my way.

Thank you!

I also cheer you on and pray for you and (hopefully) encourage you.

This love for fellow man, that is often easier when you don’t have physical contact daily, is easy.

Why?
I believe that God put this seed of love inside us each.
We grow it into more mature love when we give and encourage and forgive and share with others.

One of my husbands (many) great qualities is his ability to love others.

He will do something for a stranger (like anonymously pay for all or some of someone’s dinner) and I immediately question, why didn’t I think of that?

I believe we both connect with people because of that amazing feeling that one interaction can make a difference in someone’s life.

We know the power of what to some may seem a small gesture and to others unnecessary, but to that one person is a miracle.

On more than one occasion, I have been told by people in my life to not smile and talk to people I pass by on the street.
“You don’t know what they are capable of.”
True.
Do I still do it?
Yes.

There is this inherent part deep within me that recognizes each face, not as a stranger, but a fellow human in need of love as much as myself.

So thank you Brian and family and friends and fellow bloggers.
Your support and encouragement and love is enough to make a difference.
It has made a difference in my life.

God loves you so much (just as you are- flaws and all)!
I know, because He loves me too.
In turn, I hope to encourage and love and support you in sometimes the only way I can, prayer.

Dear Heavenly Father,
Thank you for the love in my life and all who read this blog!
I pray for the warmth You have placed in their heart to become so overwhelming that they must share it with others.
I pray for them to recognize all of the love in their life and so that they may feel Your peace deep within.
I pray for them each to find the strength you have placed within them to accomplish their goals and to help them fight their fights.
Thank You for your blessings You will bestow upon them.
For you say,

New Living Translation (©2007)
“Keep on asking, and you will receive what you ask for. Keep on seeking, and you will find. Keep on knocking, and the door will be opened to you.
Matthew 7:7

Amen.

5 responses to “Warm Thoughts

  1. Although you probably have already received notice of this post, I thought that I might also send you a copy of it as well. Thank you for the nomination and to God be the Glory!

    http://owprince.wordpress.com/2012/08/04/the-versatile-blogger-award-august-4-2012/

  2. Thanks for this wonderful post. I must believe what it says for I practice what it espouses. I Keep on asking, I keep on Knocking and I keep on seeking therefore I keep on looking up.

  3. Jeanne Livers says:

    This is a beautiful reflection – just like you and Brian! Love you!!

  4. ctminnesota says:

    Beautiful – thank you for posting this.

Leave a Reply

