Fun Fit 5K Plus

Having fun, getting fit, loving life

One Thousand Gifts

on August 6, 2012

20120806-104130.jpg
My next book to review for you.

My “sister”/friend gave me this book as a birthday gift.
“One Thousand Gifts” by Ann Voskamp.

Funny enough, I had given this book as a gift to someone recently and here it was.

God reaching out again, saying “Yes! Take hold of these words!”

I started reading it and was glued to my chair.

I didn’t feel I could let the book out of my grasp.
Perhaps the authors voice connected with me on a deeper level.

So far I have read 3 chapters, each one a perfect poem in itself.

When I finish, I will be happy to share my complete review.

For now I will tell you there is a challenge in the book that I plan to put on my list of tasks I must accomplish.

Please let me know if you have read this book and have anything to share.
I must say, already I am hooked!

2 responses to “One Thousand Gifts

  1. ctminnesota says:

    Hmmmm…I am definitely intrigued! Can’t wait to read your full review.

    • yomicfit says:

      Definitely a thought provoking and different Approach to your average- “find out how to live life more fully”.
      A great book club book if you do that:)
      More to come in my final review …

Leave a Reply

