Fun Fit 5K Plus

Having fun, getting fit, loving life

Thoughts That Never Cease

on August 8, 2012

20120808-101015.jpg

I awake to a low, whine-like growl as our shiht zu anxiously awaits my hoist up into the comforts of our down blanketed bed.

That was all it took to stir my thoughts.
“What time is it?”
“What was I supposed to do today?”
“I wonder what all has happened in the world as I slumbered on.”

I turn towards my phone.
As always, turned to vibrate as it recieves emails and texts and blog updates though the dark hours of night into the wee hours of morning.

A habit has formed.
Check on the world.
Maybe send a few quick email replies.
What will the “Weather Bug” tell me about today?
The calendar tells me to get up if I want to accomplish my daily list.
Today has begun.

The dogs and I step into already humid air as we conquer the small hill on our morning stroll.
It’s brief.
Enough for two house dogs that get winded as easily as I do.

My thoughts fly around lists and duties and family and thankfulness.
God has granted me another day to breathe in, taste, touch, hear and smell His artistic world.

I go through my routines:
Walk the dogs,
Water the flowers,
Eat just enough to give me strength to work out,
Work out,
Shower.

All the while thoughts popping into my head.
“What should I make for dinner tonight?”
“Who do I need to call today?”
“Lord I pray for my husbands day.
Please fill it with your peace,”
“What should I blog today?
Does anyone really care if I blog?”

I intuitively know that I must share more than just about my fitness goals.

My blogging journey has twisted in an unexpected way.
Somehow, somewhere I realized that sharing my workouts and what I eat was not enough.

In opening my heart to you,
I can see that what most readers want to hear is really not from me at all.

I feel strongly that by asking the Holy Spirit to work through my words to reach that one person,
I am not really speaking.
He may use my voice or pen or keyboard, but I cannot accept glory for that which is His.

So today,
As my thoughts turn from one point to another,
May I just say God is good in all things.
I feel I should share this scripture which seems to be tugging at my thoughts again and again.

He says,
Philippians 4:6-7
New International Version (NIV)

6 Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition,
with thanksgiving,
present your requests to God.
7 And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.

As I prepare for the rest of my day, and my thoughts ramble and move around tasks and beauties I see and wisdom I hear from others voices,
I thank God for all things
and that includes you.

Leave a Reply

