Fun Fit 5K Plus

Having fun, getting fit, loving life

More Bread (Part 2)

on August 14, 2012

20120814-115038.jpg

Matthew 14:19
“And he directed the people to sit down on the grass. Taking the five loaves and the two fish and looking up to heaven, he gave thanks and broke the loaves. Then he gave them to the disciples, and the disciples gave them to the people.”

He gave thanks.
Thanks before the miracle.

Loaves of bread,
Provisions again from above.

The disciples must have been feeling how any of us would.
Stressed, fearful, worried…
Tons of hungry, anticipating eyes
Following their every move
Expectantly.

How can we feed all of these people ?
But there simply isn’t enough!
What if they get angry?
What are we going to do?

How often do I feel like that?

What can I do to fix a situation that is out of my control?
How am I ever going to get through this?
Worry, worry, worry.

As a Christian,
my trust in the Lord should have me on my knees,
Thanking Him
before the miracle.

Sometimes,
On my very best days I can do this.

But often,
When I first experience an unknown
What is my reaction?

Fear?
Worry?
Stress?

Jesus.
Bread of Life.
Provider of all I need.

I want more.
More bread please.
More trust.
More faith.

I must surrender my fears and worries.
I must give thanks.

I will experience the miracle.

I have experienced many.

More to come…

Leave a Reply

