Fun Fit 5K Plus

Having fun, getting fit, loving life

More Bread (Part 3- Conclusion)

on August 15, 2012

“Bun in the oven.”
Another reference to bread,
except in reference to the gift of life
within the womb.

Three miracles.
I have known three miracles.
Three “buns in the oven.”
Only briefly.
Only until God adopted them into His arms.
Their life with us only weeks.

Today.
One year.
Our last miracle gone from my womb.
Another gift we will have to wait to meet.

Still I am thankful.
God is good in this too.
He provides me nourishment.

His bread of life fills the empty space where our children reside in my heart.
The arms I have never felt wrap around me.
The hair I will not brush.
The tears I will not wipe away.
The laughter I will not hear.

The gift I have not been able to bring my husband.

The sadness I allow today.
Another anniversary.
Our daughter’s heavenly birthday.

More bread please.
More patience.
More hope.
More life.

“I am the bread of life.
You who come to me shall not hunger.”

I will not hunger.
Bread come down from above.
The manna is always in front of me.

I give thanks even though sometimes I don’t know how.
I know that God is in the sadness.
I know that life is a gift.
Bread from above.

And He will raise me up on the last day.
And I will be nourished in a new way.
And I will meet the miracles He allowed.

“He humbled you,
causing you to hunger and then feeding you with manna,
which neither you nor your fathers had known,
to teach you that man does not live on bread alone
but on every word that comes from the mouth of the Lord.”
(Deuteronomy 8:3)

I am humbled.
I am not in control.
And I need His bread and His word and His comfort.
And He provides.

Bread from above.
Life.
Hope.

More bread please.

Leave a Reply

