Fun Fit 5K Plus

Having fun, getting fit, loving life

Ruff Night

on August 16, 2012

20120816-074624.jpg

This morning Cooper, our dog,
growled (not threatening, just disgruntled)
at me when I mentioned we needed to get up and go outside.

Yes.
You read that correctly.
I realize there is So much wrong with that!

He is not a morning dog.
He was cuddled deep in the blankets and made no attempt to move.

Our other dog, Coogee, is a morning dog and immediately And gracefully bounded to the floor.

I had to physically pick up the robust furry blob that,
like me most days,
Just wanted to sleep in!

We have a schedule to keep, though.
Morning walk coming up.

20120816-075313.jpg

That’s Coogee.
Walking her toy.

Now I do know that any psychologist
(ok any person)
would take one look at me with the dogs and say I am fulfilling a “mommy” role.

To them I say, “You are right.”

I have a need to nurture.
It is built in me.
I believe this to be the most beautiful part of a woman ,
I come with the urge to cuddle and baby and take care of.

Right now, we don’t have kids so
The dogs do fill a small part of that requirement my body insists on.

When we do have kids,
I also realize I will be one of those moms that everyone whispers about.

“Wow! She really spoils those children!”
“She does not need to give them everything they ask for.”

20120816-080243.jpg

But one little pouty face
(even from my husband),
And I turn to jello!

Caesar (The Dog Whisperer) and The Supernanny
May have to team up and whip me into shape!

Well, I better go.
Coogee and Cooper need their play time.

20120816-080815.jpg

13 responses to “Ruff Night

  1. charmedbylove says:

    they’re just sooo adorable!

  2. That is too precious that she walks her toy! Aww 🙂

  3. The first image made my day; unbelievably cute.

  4. m3lly78 says:

    they are adorable!

  5. gita4elamats says:

    Gorgeous! Love them! 🙂

Leave a Reply

