Fun Fit 5K Plus

Having fun, getting fit, loving life

Reach The Summit

on August 18, 2012

20120818-090629.jpg

A mountain lay before me
Majestic and wonder-filled

I must reach the summit
See beauty from above
The ultimate goal is at the peak
Just beyond my grasp

Climb, breathe
Breathe, climb
Keep going
Stumble, get up
Move
One step at a time

I am not alone
I feel the wind
Pushing me forward

Motivation calling
It’s just there
Around the next bend
Beyond reach today
But tomorrow …

So I keep getting up
Brushing off the dust and dirt
Putting my shoes on
Getting down to work

It’s hard work
But the summit
It’s just right there

I will reach the summit
See beauty from the pain
The work paying off
The fight gives way to reward

Leave a Reply

