Fun Fit 5K Plus

Having fun, getting fit, loving life

Chugging Along

on August 22, 2012

20120821-201928.jpg

I am well into my health and fitness goals.
I started July 17th.

But…last week I had a bit of an off week.

Ok let me be brutally honest with you-
No work outs last week.
And some really poor
(if not horribly Delicious)
food choices.

My excuses:
I didn’t feel great,
I had an emotional week,
I was too tired,
I went out of town…
(And on and on)

I find myself rewarding and comforting myself with treats.
Not good.
I need to review my “Made To Crave” videos.
Remind myself of what I know.
I am made for more than this!

I am determined not to quit!

Today is a new day.
I can keep chugging along.
It will be great to reach an end goal of looking and feeling fit.

I refuse to beat myself up over having a bit of a lapse.

Today,
I am living renewed with healthier food choices.
I worked out on our elliptical
(after dusting it off) and later walked with my mom about a mile and a half.

My goal this week is to get my healthy habits going again!
I need to find my rhythm.
Get into the groove.
Jump back up and shake it off!

“I can do all things through
Him who gives me strength.”
-Philippians 4:13

No worries.
I am back!

One day, one step, one choice at a time.

I can do it.

2 responses to “Chugging Along

  1. ctminnesota says:

    Good attitude! I found early on that it really helped to plan out my food & exercise for each day. That way, I didn’t have to even think about it – I just had to follow-through on the plan. It was (still is) always in those moments of last minute decisions, or indecision, that the plan goes out the window and poor choices come into play.

    Great job getting right back on track. A week does not make or break anything.

Leave a Reply

