Fun Fit 5K Plus

Having fun, getting fit, loving life

One Lovely Blog Award

on September 13, 2012

One Lovely Blog Award

A big thank you and shout out to fellow blogger- Nitzy!

Thank you for nominating me- as if I could live up to the expectation of “lovely” without the help of all my family and friends and let’s be honest, the cutest dogs ever!

They are the inspiration for so many posts!

Please check out Nitzy’s very admirable and award winning blog!

nackynice.wordpress.com

The rules for this award are:

Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog
List seven random things about yourself
Nominate fifteen other awesome bloggers
Seven random things about me:

-I like to feel like I have accomplished tasks,  so I love to make lists just to check off items.

-I have a large family, and wouldn’t want it any other way.  It is the reason I am who I am and why I have so many stories to tell.

-I am not a fan of talking on the phone, I would rather speak face to face.

-I love to send cards/photos to family because I think about how I would feel to receive something in the mail that actually makes me smile and especially if it isn’t expected.  I should do it more.

-I love the competition shows on t.v.;  mainly “So You Think You Can Dance” and “American Idol” but also “The Voice” and “America’s Got Talent”.

-I love my “Beats” by Dre even though some people in my life (you know who you are) say there are much better headphones out there.   Brian will be talking to me and I have no idea because all I hear is music.  It feels like my own soundtrack…

-I don’t like the idea of a “silent retreat” because I often need to bounce ideas and thoughts off of people for me to really reflect.  But I know that I need to be still more so that I can hear what God is desperately trying to share with me.  It would probably be perfect for me.

I don’t know how any of that could possibly enlighten you but I try to follow the rules…

One Lovely Blog Award goes to:

overwhelmedbyjoy

mww1954.wordpress.com

thejennymacbookblog

joytourandtravel.wordpress.com

hikingphoto.wordpress.com

thelifeofathinker

ronablack

ctminnesota.wordpress.com

authorthelmacunningham.com

expertofnone.com

pudgiepies.wordpress.com

texanaskitchen.wordpress.com

ellisnelson.wordpress.com

gingertwine.wordpress.com

stronglikemycoffee.wordpress.com

Check out these other very lovely blogs!

7 responses to “One Lovely Blog Award

  1. Congratulations. You deserve it.

  2. Thank you so much for the nomination and I accept. 🙂
    http://thejennymacbookblog.wordpress.com/

  3. […] One Lovely Blog Award (yomicfit.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

