Fun Fit 5K Plus

Having fun, getting fit, loving life

My Jesus Sisters*

on September 17, 2012

(Just a couple of my Jesus sisters)

 

Sisters.

Not by biological link,

But by the blood of Jesus.

My Jesus sisters*.

 

We believe in hope and truth and love.

Ultimate love.

Sacrifice and pain.

Light beyond light.

 

We share laughter and hugs.

Joy and delight.

Hurts and fears.

Our struggles and our triumphs.

 

We choose each other.

To pray for and with.

We watch movies and share books.

We go to plays and concerts and on trips.

We dance and sing and eat!

 

We accept that we are sisters through Christ.

We know He brought us together to lift each other up,

To embrace the gifts we can share,

To acknowlege His glory through it all.

 

My Jesus Sisters.

Oh how I am blessed to learn how to be a better “me.”

How I am blessed to learn how to reach out my hand instead of closing my fist.

How I am blessed to feel the love of the Lord in a physical way.

How I am blessed to know,

there are so many of my Jesus sisters I have yet to meet.

 

“You’ve gotta dance like there’s nobody watching,

Love like you’ll never be hurt,

Sing like there’s nobody listening,

And live like it’s heaven on earth.”

William W. Purkey

 

I am blessed to say that we have done just that!

I love you each- my Jesus sisters!

 

*(Please note “Jesus sisters” comes from Lysa Terkeurst who says it all the time!

Thanks Lysa for that perfect description!)

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

