Fun Fit 5K Plus

Having fun, getting fit, loving life

Oh So Lovely…

on October 9, 2012

Image

First, thank you to Ashley who happened to think my blog was lovely!

Check out her wit filled blog at:

Everything Is Blooming

I must say that I had everything ready to post and the whole post disappeared!

So frustrating… but here I go again.

Instead of 7 boring facts about me,

I feel that I should let you know a little about Coogee and Cooper since so many visit my blog for them!

7 great things about Coogee and Cooper:

Image

1. I mean the obvious is that they are adorable!

They have some silly traits.

Coogee loves to run really fast. Especially when someone comes to visit and she wants to show off. She will run in a big circle and come up and bounce her paws off of you and give a little bark. She has a huge smile on her face as she urges you to follow.

Cooper likes to take the end of the toilet paper and walk with it. I often find him laying with those big eyes looking up at me, as he has one end in his mouth and a trail behind him back to the roll.

2. They love to sleep in bed with us.

Coogee is comforted by the fact that we are there and happily sleeps on the end of the bed.

Cooper on the other hand, likes to cuddle. I often wake to him nestled in the blankets, head on the pillow next to me. Don’t tell him he is a dog!

3. Coogee is smart and rings the bell on the door when she has to go potty.

She knows how to “walk” and “dance” and other assorted manners.

Cooper is all boy- burping and farting and barking when he has to go out.

He doesn’t care to do tricks except circles for treats.

4. Coogee is scared of thunderstorms and runs to Brian for protection.

Cooper pretty much lives in his own small world, as long as there are cuddles and treats he is happy.

5. Coogee is not a fan of riding in the car. She does much better when riding in her doggie booster with Cooper.

Cooper loves to go for a ride. He doesn’t care where, although he loves his Saturday morning drives with “daddy.”

6. They love to eat their cousin dogs food, even though Coogee wanted nothing to do with it when we tried to feed it to her at home.

7. They don’t like or need a lot of exercise.

In fact Cooper has been known to flop down in the middle of the road while walking.

(Even a short distance)

There are a lot of great dogs out there waiting for adoption.

I encourage you to research which breed of dog suits your lifestyle.

We have definitely found ours!

Here are some blogs that are not only lovely, but highly recommended (by me):

Imagination Inspiration

Russel Ray Photography

Christian Mihai

My 2nd Heartbeat

The Sandy Side of Life

Amy Davies

Wind Against Current

I hope you can check out Ashley’s blog and all of these great sites!

Thanks again, Ashley!

7 responses to “Oh So Lovely…

  1. Thanks so much for nominating us—we are honored! 🙂

  2. liamodell1 says:

    What cute dogs! 🙂

  3. WH says:

    Congratulations! And thank you for finding my blog. I’m glad you did, so I can help you celebrate your award! I should also tell you that I have been waiting for you for a while…you are #70. I’m growing slowly, but steadily. Thanks again and Congrats!

    • yomicfit says:

      So happy to be a new subscriber to your blog!! I am always happy to have new bloggers join me on my journey in life, As well as me now joining you!! Thanks !

      Sincerely, Michelle

  4. Yeah! Yahoo! Yippee! & Congratulations! Now I’m off to click on your nominee links. Well, except for that one nominee. He’s pretty much a yo-yo……….lol…………Thanks!

Leave a Reply

