Fun Fit 5K Plus

Having fun, getting fit, loving life

Leavin’ On A Jet Plane

on October 31, 2012

20121031-113348.jpg

I have been preoccupied lately with my upcoming trip to Sydney and Melbourne, Australia.
Drowning in luggage and clothes and shoes.
Oh my shoes…

I leave Friday to visit my twin and her family in Sydney.
I arrive Sunday- good bye Saturday.
I will never know what Saturday is like.

Then my sister and I will leave a few hours later for Melbourne.
My friend will pick us up there and we will spend several precious days
Talking and laughing and enjoying the Melbourne Cup.
(I hear its like the Kentucky Derby.)

I may be a little jet lagged,
But nothing a little sunshine can’t cure.

Then it’s back to Sydney for the remainder of the trip.

We have lots planned,
Including meeting up with a fellow blogger!

Melly has a great site :
http://mellywilliams.com

How great to make another connection in Sydney.
Amazing that this blog is bringing us together !

I hope to blog from Down Under,
But bare with me if it doesn’t happen much.

Luckily my husband has people who will be checking in with him.
How quiet the house will be without me!:)
I will miss him greatly!

I have packed and repacked.
Checked that I have everything I need and pray that the flights go well.
I even voted today since I will be gone during the election.

It seems so weird to think that this trip,
My sixth to Australia,
I am going alone.

Never have I gone overseas by myself.
Of course when I get there I will be with family.
But the travel is the longest part.

I have much to look forward to in both directions.
Anticipation high. Minutes will last hours.

I don’t care to have too much alone time.
I like being with my family and friends.
Who will I share looks with when I see something crazy?
Or share stories with from my gossip magazines?
Or talk over plans while on the trip?
Or discuss highlights on the way back?

It’s this moment that I can appreciate having a husband and family and friends to have always shared these small and seemingly non-important conversations.

Those conversations where people see the real me.
My thoughts and feelings on nothingness.

I feel so lucky to be going back to Australia and to have so much love in my life!

I am sure my thoughts will be with everyone as I fly or my hours spent in airports.
Counting my blessings.

So until the next blog…
G’day.

4 responses to “Leavin’ On A Jet Plane

  1. Lori Lipsky says:

    Have a happy trip! Sounds marvelous!

  2. […] I have been preoccupied lately with my upcoming trip to Sydney and Melbourne, Australia. Drowning insource […]

  3. m3lly78 says:

    Only a couple of sleeps til you leave! And you’ll have an amazing time at the Melbourne cup!!! Its crazy! See/meet you soon!!! x

Leave a Reply

