Fun Fit 5K Plus

Having fun, getting fit, loving life

Focus. Love.

on January 14, 2013

20130114-100304.jpg

The thankfulness that spills from my heart onto the page is full of unknown descriptions.
Sounds and syllables.
No concrete words to share
But pictures and thoughts of those little moments and memories.

Each day
I feel the immense responsibility to return love to the original “Owner”…
Abba.
How could I ever give back what has been given to me?

Over and over
Ingrained to the depth of my soul,
“Love thy neighbor”
“As thyself
Don’t forget self.

My body,
The temple,
Wanting desperate strength
To keep solid the hearts walls.
The enemy wants to break it open and
Pour forth the “I Can’t …”

But the power of light
Holds a force of love.
That intimate love of a Father.
Can you see how uneven the battle is?
Light and smile with just a finger
Holding off dark.

I must focus.
Even when I don’t let the light win,
When I stumble,
Falling and gasping and reaching out.
Where is the light?
Focus.
There.
Warmth spreading through the fog and clouds.

Light.
Both hands
Open.
I just need to stretch forward.
Move.
Roll.
Wiggle.
Focus.
Love.

Thankfulness
Started as the inability to do.
The wordlessness stemming from
Love.

The gifts are endless as I look around.
The love of hope.
Joy.
Open arms.
Extended hands.
Joined voices.

“I
Love
You”

“Still?”

“Always…”

Hearts beating and eyes reaching
Deep within…
It all began with love.
Focus.
Love.

2 responses to “Focus. Love.

  1. tig23 says:

    I really love your writing, so I nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award. I made a post about the award here: http://tipprblog.com/2013/01/14/blog-awards/

    I look forward to reading more of your posts.

Leave a Reply

