Fun Fit 5K Plus

Having fun, getting fit, loving life

Oh So Versatile

on January 16, 2013

20130116-132552.jpg

I have been nominated for the Versatile Blogger award by two very talented bloggers:

tipprblog.com

jennymacbookblog.wordpress.com

Please go support these versatile artists by checking out their posts.

Thank you both!

As you know there are rules.

I don’t always follow these rules, nor do I like the fact that it can make you feel like you have work to do.

But I get it- I do want to share these other very fantastic blogs with you so that you don’t miss a single word or photo.

Rules

  • Display the Award Certificate on your website
  • Announce your win with a post and link to whoever presented your award
  • Present 15 awards to deserving bloggers
  • Drop them a comment to tip them off after you’ve linked them in the post
  • Post 7 interesting things about yourself.

Seven Things About Me

Hmmmmm. Have we been through this before?

1. I am not a fan of coming up with interesting things about me.

2. I just finished reading J.K. Rowlings grown up book, actually a little disappointed.

It was different but I just didn’t appreciate some of the nitty gritty things I don’t think need to be written. Like about boys growing into manhood (if you get what I’m saying).

Anyway, she always writes in an interesting way that is easy to read. I did have to use the dictionary a few times. Maybe it was too dark for me.

3. I like light reading. Dark gets me depressed and I visualize too much so I would rather envision happy images.

4. I hate being cold.

5. I think writing actual letters and cards is a must.

But they must have a personal message in them, especially in Christmas cards.

6. I never tire of looking at old photos.

7. I am so excited American Idol is back! Can’t wait to watch (recorded version so that I can escape the millions of commercials.)

O.K. Now on to the people I think you just have to go check out!

toemail.wordpress.com

nofriesfor365.com

inspiritational.wordpress.com

suchlovelythings.wordpress.com

boyslumber.wordpress.com

asoulswalk.wordpress.com

selafay.wordpress.com

jubileejourney.wordpress.com

inpiredandblessed.com

patpiercegarcia.wordpress.com

encourageoneanotherdailyblog.wordpress.com

jumpforjoyphotoproject.wordpress.com

faith4thejourney.wordpress.com

overwhelmedbyjoy.wordpress.com

unshakablehope.wordpress.com

9 responses to “Oh So Versatile

  1. patgarcia says:

    Hi,
    First of all,, let me say thanks for nominating me here on your website also. I am not yet finished with my acceptance. I have to choose fifteen blogs, and I will probably choose only ten. Hope you don’t mind.
    I will send out my acceptance on Monday. I will not make it today, Saturday. My calendar was totally booked out.

    Have a nice Sunday.
    Ciao,
    Patricia

    • yomicfit says:

      Hello! No problem. It can be hard trying to follow all the rules, no police here 🙂 so do as you are able or just appreciate the award. Sometimes it’s ok to just accept it and one day return the award to others. It’s a pleasure to share your blog with others! Ciao! (Are you Italian? I have always wanted to go and feel so connected to a country that appears beautiful and so special !! I always say in my heart I am Italian.)

      Sincerely, Michelle

  2. marvelmom says:

    Congratulations! You deserve it! Best of luck! 🙂

  3. Rahburt says:

    Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

