Fun Fit 5K Plus

Having fun, getting fit, loving life

Note To Self

on March 12, 2013

Image  This letter is written to me.  To the “Me” now.  

Not as fit as I would like to be.

From the healthier and leaner “me” (which I hope is not too long from now.)

This is my visualization.

 

Dear me,

Right now you feel at times frustrated and quite frankly…fat.

You don’t always believe you can do it.  

That you can actually get back to that healthier you.

That desirable and attractive woman.

You sometimes feel ugly and lost.

Like you don’t fit in anywhere.

 

But here I am.  Fit and healthy and the best version of myself!

I am strong and determined and I achieved this goal of losing the excess baggage to get to the beauty.

What I shed along the way though was not just weight.

It was unhealthy thoughts.

And that weighed more than any fat on your body.

 

I have always been beautiful.

People see what I project, and no matter my weight,

when I put out my inner shine, all will see it.

Work on your confidence.

 

I have many goals and dreams and it’s o.k. that right now I seem to be finding out where to go next.

My decision for today is for just that- today.

I have many talents and can accomplish any task I see fit.

It doesn’t matter what other people think you should do,

or where they want you to go…

follow your own heart and path.

Their judgment of you is about themselves.

Be confident in what you do everyday and make no apologies.

 

Those foods that you crave,

are always available.

You don’t need to eat more than necessary or cut yourself off from them.

 

Keep seeing yourself as fit.

Visualize and make it happen.

Keep adding those healthy choices.

One day your cravings will be more for the healthier foods.

Keep working out and doing what your intuition tells you.

The weight will fall away when you are resting.

 

Don’t allow negative thoughts to interfere with the truth.

You are beautiful.

You are naturally thin.

You are made for something big that will be revealed one day soon.

You are going to fulfill those dreams, one at a time.

 

No matter what today or tomorrow brings,

you are full of the knowledge on what to do.

You have the tools and 

you will reach your goal.

I am here looking at you and waiting.

We got this.

Love,

Michelle

 

7 responses to “Note To Self

  1. BeWithUs says:

    Way to go!! Live happily so that you can eat healthily….it’s all in your mind!! Stay health, stay strong and most of all, stay happy! Cheers~ 😀

  2. thisismelly says:

    You got this Gorgeous! ♥♥♥

  3. Amy says:

    Thank you so much for sharing! Have you made a link to your Blog Picture?

  4. vision5d2012 says:

    Tough love on yourself. Now how courageous is that?! Cudos to you, Michelle, Alia

Leave a Reply

