Fun Fit 5K Plus

Having fun, getting fit, loving life

The One Year Mark

on April 30, 2013

Image

 

It has been one year on WordPress!

Seems like just yesterday when my friend, Yolanda, and I came up with the idea to host our own 5k.

We had just finished a charity 5k and loved getting together for our walks.

We couldn’t end it, so we said,

“Let’s have our own.  It will be free. 

Where it’s really as much about having fun as it is about getting fit.

And where if your challenge is to run, then you run 

but if you just want to walk, walk.

And if you can’t make it to OUR event, 

you can still do it wherever you are and with whomever you wish.

Oh and our challenge is to go more than 5k, so it will be a 5k plus.

And let’s write about it! (Myself with a blog and Yolanda on Facebook.)”

Hence the name of my blog 

“Fun Fit 5k Plus” and Yomicfit is Yolanda and Michelle plus fit.

 

So tonight we got together to walk that same 5k plus.

It is just over 4 miles long and gives us plenty of time to gab about fitness and our plans.

Here is what we saw along the walk tonight:

Image

 

Image

Image

 

Plus, a little boy riding his bike proudly passing mom and dad.

A lady who we met two times on her bike looking very happy and taking all of it in.

A couple both with headphones in walking past us while smiling and saying hello.

And a kitten scurrying under some near by bushes.

It’s nice to know that over a year each walk brings different faces and a whole new world.

Each and every walk.

 

This past year,

I have loved sharing my life and stories and all the what-nots of me

with you!

 

Some of you are my friends and family,

showing support or maybe just keeping up with what is going on in my life 

and some of you have become new friends.

 

I hope that I have grown as a person in the past year.

I know that this blog has become a journal of a sort and a way to share 

God’s love.

I have tried not to make promises with what I will post,

though I must say my “Thousand Thanks” challenge is something I must try very hard to accomplish.

I hope you look back at some of my earlier posts,

you will find a variety of subjects and photos.

 

I have 200 followers right now,

and it’s not really a concern of mine if I get more.

I just want those people who will connect with what I have to say or 

who may benefit in some way to find and read the information that I feel I must share.

 

It has been good for me to have a chance to share some of my journey with health and 

my greatest blessings (like Brian and my family and friends).

To publicly (on a small scale) mention how much these people mean to me.

 

I will continue to post.

And of course some are just nonsense words rambling together.

But I hope at least some of the time I can leave you feeling lighter or 

at least a little bit with the understanding that you are not alone.

 

We all have our own battles and problems and sometimes overwhelming fears or sadness or doubts,

but we all have each other and we must remember that.

 

Until the next time,

I leave you with this quote:

“Sometimes you just need that one person who will let you talk and ramble,

listen to you complain and look like an idiot,

but still love you all the same.”  

 

I don’t have just one, but all of you.

Thank you for loving me all the same.

6 responses to “The One Year Mark

  1. Fitwellmom says:

    Congratulations on your milestone:) I enjoy reading your blog! Keep up the great work and thanks for sharing!

  2. BeWithUs says:

    Congratulations and happy 1 year anniversary!! Cheers~ 😀

  3. Angie says:

    Congratulations!!!! Happy 1 year Blogiversary 😀

  4. Congratulations on your blogiversary! I’m so blessed to be a long for a part of the adventure!

  5. wisejourney says:

    Rambling…… What fun!!

Leave a Reply

