Fun Fit 5K Plus

Having fun, getting fit, loving life

Your Official Invitation!

on May 1, 2013

20130501-141534.jpg

Yolanda & I are hosting our 2nd annual “Fun Fit 5k Plus”

(Please read above for details.)

While it would be lovely for all of you to join us,
I realize that may be near impossible.

So…please feel free to have your own 5k or to challenge yourself on June 8th to get together with a friend or family or both!

It could be shopping (this could justify a new pair of killer shoes while walking around),
Playing a sport,
Walking the dog,
Cleaning the house….

It could be a 5k or 10k or even 1 mile.

Whatever you chose to do,
I ask that it is something you enjoy,
Preferably with a friend.

Getting fit can be fun.
We don’t have to dread work outs.
Yolanda and I want to encourage you to involve those around you with a good attitude and big smile.

On June 8th,
I will post photos & info about our 5k.

In the comment section please add a link to your post with photos & details of your event/activity.
We will be making homemade t-shirts & encourage you to do the same.

This isn’t about the 5k itself,
But about having fun while doing something active.
We want to accomplish our 4 miles ideally in 1 hour, so our goal is set & now it’s about training.

What’s your goal?

We use “Map My Walk” (free app) to track our time, route and distance.
I recommend you try some way of recording your training which will lead up to you meeting your own fitness goals.

We will be spreading the word & hope you will do the same!

You can do it!
Become the person you want to be.
The first step is action.
What’s stopping you?

I will continue to post triumphs & trials along the way.

We can do it!!

“I can do all things through Christ which strengthens me.”
(Philippians 4:13)

4 responses to “Your Official Invitation!

  1. Fitwellmom says:

    Wish I could be there! But I will definitely run that day and think of you while I’m doing it 🙂 Love your motivational words! Thanks.

  2. I wish I lived closer! What a great inspiration and motivation you are, for sure!

    • yomicfit says:

      Me too!
      I hope that you will joyfully inspire your family and friends to get out & do something fun on June 8th.
      Then put a link in my comment box that day.
      Thank you for your support!

Leave a Reply

